Nominate the Best Dems

Nominate Some Worthy People and Organizations for Our Annual Awards

We are soliciting nominations in six categories:

Lifetime of Service
Democrat of the Year
Elected Official
Rising Star
Activist of the Year
Organization of the Year

Nominations will close at midnight on Sunday, January 24. You can submit your choices by taking our survey or by emailing the Events Chair, Karen Kirsch.

Are You Ready to Vote?

Now is the time to get ready to vote. If you have not voted in Wisconsin before, or if your registration has lapsed, you will need to register. If you have a Wisconsin driver’s license or state ID card, you will have to provide that number. You will also need proof of residence. To learn more, contact your municipal clerk or go to the Wisconsin voter information website at

Under the new photo Wisconsin Photo ID law you will need either Wisconsin driver's licenses, state-issued ID cards, military IDs, passports, tribal IDs, naturalization certificates or college IDs in order to cast a ballot.

Be sure that everyone you know has the proper photo ID and remembers to take that ID with them to the polls. We want to make sure everyone can exercise their right to vote.

And to make sure you never forget to vote, sign up with They'll send you handy reminders about deadlines and dates and times for election days. 

The Democratic Debates Are Coming to Town!

Tickets to the Democratic Debate:
Alas, We DON'T have them!!

It's wonderful that the debate hosted by PBS will be held in Milwaukee on Thursday, February 11, at 8 PM in the Helen Bader Concert Hall in the Helene Zelazo Center for Performing Arts on the UWM campus. However, the Democratic Party of Milwaukee County DOES NOT HAVE ANY INFORMATION ABOUT TICKETS. Please inquire at!

Take action Upcoming events Join The Party