Straight Blue in '22

Please join us this spring for the Milwaukee County annual awards dinner, Sunday, March 27, 2022.

Honorees to be recognized at the 2022 dinner:

Democrat of the Year (in 2020): Timothy Posnanski

Elected Official of the Year (in 2020): George Christenson

Rising Star (in 2020): Megan Holbrook 

Lifetime Achievement: Greg Walz-Chojnacki

In addition, we will give a special award to the late Jeremy Levinson: Defender of Democracy.


This event is sold out!!! If you have any questions or still need to pay for your reservation, contact [email protected]

Sunday March 27th, 2022

Italian Community Center  

631 E. Chicago Street

Milwaukee, WI 53202


5:30 pm Cocktails

6:30pm Dinner


Attendees must provide proof of vaccination or a negative Covid test within 72 hours of the event.


Special guests and speakers will be announced soon.


To host a table please email DPMC Chair Christine Sinicki [email protected]


Host Table : $2500 / Sponsor Table : $1000 / Host: $250 / Sponsor: $100 / Attendee: $75


Please RSVP names and dietary needs by Friday March 18th to [email protected]..

We will also be remembering notable Milwaukee Democrats we have lost since March 2019. Let us know who to honor and a little bit about the person(s) by sending an email to [email protected].

Robert Hansen


Grew up in Escanaba MI, now living in Greenfield WI. Father, Activist, Past @ironstache @newstalk1510am @mkedems. Opinions are mine.